Wiseman Mathematics Contest Awards 2022

Grade 4

1st Place

Student	School	Community
Indigo Batyka-Michas	Senpaq'cin School	Osoyoos Indian Band
Jaiden Falkus	Senpaq'cin School	Osoyoos Indian Band
Morgan Clare-Fry	Senpaq'cin School	Osoyoos Indian Band

2nd Place

Student	School	Community
Beautiful Bellerose	Mihtatakaw Sipiy School	Driftpile Cree Nation
Rodney Lalonde	Mihtatakaw Sipiy School	Driftpile Cree Nation

3rd Place

Student	School	Community
Ruby Mae Uhlemann	Senpaq'cin School	Osoyoos Indian Band

Merit Certificate Holders

Student	School	Community
Indigo Batyka-Michas	Senpaq'cin School	Osoyoos Indian Band
Jaiden Falkus	Senpaq'cin School	Osoyoos Indian Band
Morgan Clare-Fry	Senpaq'cin School	Osoyoos Indian Band
Beautiful Bellerose	Mihtatakaw Sipiy School	Driftpile Cree Nation
Rodney Lalonde	Mihtatakaw Sipiy School	Driftpile Cree Nation
Kelly Mooswa	Moosomin School	Moosomin First Nation
Blaze Mcallister	Ben Calf Robe St. Clare School	Edmonton

Grade 5

1st Place

Student	School	Community
Zayannah Willier	Mihtatakaw Sipiy School	Driftpile Cree Nation

2nd Place

Student	School	Community
Everliegh Gopher	Moosomin School	Moosomin First Nation
Maddox Kahpeaysewat	Moosomin School	Moosomin First Nation

3rd Place

Student	School	Community
Tyris Giroux	Mihtatakaw Sipiy School	Driftpile Cree Nation

Merit Certificate Holders

Student	School	Community
Zayannah Willier	Mihtatakaw Sipiy School	Driftpile Cree Nation
Everliegh Gopher	Moosomin School	Moosomin First Nation
Maddox Kahpeaysewat	Moosomin School	Moosomin First Nation
Ethan Gladue Pruden	Ben Calf Robe St. Clare School	Edmonton
Nicholas White	Ben Calf Robe St. Clare School	Edmonton

Grade 6

1st Place

Student	School	Community
Ira Makokis	Eagleview Middle School	Onion Lake Cree Nation
Terrik Horse	Eagleview Middle School	Onion Lake Cree Nation

2nd Place

Student	School	Community
Larron Wolfe-Oxebin	Eagleview Middle School	Onion Lake Cree Nation
Leigha Pahtayken	Eagleview Middle School	Onion Lake Cree Nation
Tegan Dillon	Eagleview Middle School	Onion Lake Cree Nation

3rd Place

Student	School	Community
Adrian Thompson	Ahkwesahsne Mohawk School	Ahkwesahsne Mohawk Nation
Rex Benedict	Ahkwesahsne Mohawk School	Ahkwesahsne Mohawk Nation

Merit Certificate Holders

Student	School	Community
Ira Makokis	Eagleview Middle School	Onion Lake Cree Nation
Terrik Horse	Eagleview Middle School	Onion Lake Cree Nation
Adrian Thompson	Ahkwesahsne Mohawk School	Ahkwesahsne Mohawk Nation
Rex Benedict	Ahkwesahsne Mohawk School	Ahkwesahsne Mohawk Nation
Jacob Asapace	Moosomin School	Moosomin First Nation
Laurell Manager	Manageria Oakaal	Moosomin First Nation
Jerell Mooswa	Moosomin School	

Elder Ken Goodwill Memorial Certificate

Grade	School	Community
Grade 4	Senpaq'cin School	Osoyoos Indian Band
Grade 5	Moosomin School	Moosomin First Nation
Grade 5	Mihtatakaw Sipiy School	Driftpile Cree Nation
Grade 6	Eagleview Middle School	Onion Lake Cree Nation

Certificate of Appreciation

Name	School	Community
Murray Zakresky	Moosomin School	Moosomin First Nation
Lindsay Lefebvre	Ahkwesahsne Mohawk School	Ahkwesahsne Mohawk Nation
Jesse Turcotte	Mihtatakaw Sipiy School	Driftpile Cree Nation
Annie Desautels	Ben Calf Robe St. Clare School	Edmonton
Katrina Orfanel	Eagleview Middle School	Onion Lake Cree Nation
Jesse Martin	Senpaq'cin School	Osoyoos Indian Band
Susie Schlackl	Senpaq'cin School	Osoyoos Indian Band
Cassie Denis	Saskatchewan Urban Native Teacher Education Program	Prince Albert, SK