Wiseman Mathematics Contest Awards 2023

Grade 4

1st Place

Student	School	Community
Kenneth Whitstone	Chief Taylor School	Onion Lake Cree Nation

2nd Place

Student	School	Community
Lalista Hill Miller	Sakatcheway Anishinabe School	Grassy Narrows First Nation
Alex Howson-Miles	Wasaho Cree Nation School	Fort Severn First Nation

3rd Place

Student	School	Community
Isaac Fobister- Loon	Sakatcheway Anishinabe School	Grassy Narrows First Nation
Zoe Hill	Oliver M. Smith Kawenni:io	Six Nations
	Elementary School	
Abel Albert	Chief Taylor School	Onion Lake Cree Nation
Shyra Dublin	Wasaho Cree Nation School	Fort Severn First Nation

Merit Certificate Holders

Student	School	Community
	Standing Buffalo School	Standing Buffalo Dakota
Darrell Yuzicappi		Nation
Lalista Hill Miller	Sakatcheway Anishinabe School	Grassy Narrows First Nation
Zoe Hill	Oliver M. Smith Kawenni:io	Six Nations
	Elementary School	
Brody Morrisseau	Joe A. Ross School	Opaskwayak Cree Nation
Kingsley Bigsky- McNab	Muskowekwan School	Muskowekwan First Nation
Dion Machistinic	Muskowekwan School	Muskowekwan First Nation
Kenneth Whitstone	Chief Taylor School	Onion Lake Cree Nation

Grade 5

1st Place

Student	School	Community
Maveryk Baptiste	Chief Taylor School	Onion Lake Cree Nation

2nd Place

Student	School	Community
Lexie Naistus	Chief Taylor School	Onion Lake Cree Nation

3rd Place

Student	School	Community
Kaloni Trottier	Chief Taylor School	Onion Lake Cree Nation

Merit Certificate Holders

Student	School	Community
Carter Boman	Ben Calf Robe St. Clare School	Edmonton, Alberta
Quayla Favel	Ben Calf Robe St. Clare School	Edmonton, Alberta
Daylin Daychief	Ben Calf Robe St. Clare School	Edmonton, Alberta
Maveryk Baptiste	Chief Taylor School	Onion Lake Cree Nation
Cordelle Moar	Donald Ahmo School	O-Chi Chak Ko Sipi First Nation
Khole Khutson	Joe A. Ross School	Opaskwayak Cree Nation
Clarence Prevost	Oliver M. Smith Kawenni:io Elementary School	Six Nations
Alex Assin-Beardy	Sakatcheway Anishinabe School	Grassy Narrows First Nation
Darlin Bigsky	Muskowekwan School	Muskowekwan First Nation

Grade 6

1st Place

Student	School	Community
Danika Lewis	Eagleview Middle School	Onion Lake Cree Nation

Student	School	Community
Kanonkwatsherake Jocko-Skidders	Ahkwesahsne Mohawk School	Mohawk Nation at Akwesasne
Sara Carter	Eagleview Middle School	Onion Lake Cree Nation
Daulton Harper	Eagleview Middle School	Onion Lake Cree Nation

3rd Place

Student	School	Community
Mason Wapass- Ratfoot	Eagleview Middle School	Onion Lake Cree Nation

Merit Certificate Holders

Student	School	Community
Maximas Moantain	Moosomin School	Moosomin First Nation
Kanonkwatsherake Jocko-Skidders	Ahkwesahsne Mohawk School	Mohawk Nation at Akwesasne
Allias Callihoo	Ben Calf Robe St. Clare School	Edmonton, Alberta
Nigel Moar	Donald Ahmo School	O-Chi Chak Ko Sipi First Nation
Danika Lewis	Eagleview Middle School	Onion Lake Cree Nation
John Dumas-Lathlin	Joe A. Ross School	Opaskwayak Cree Nation
Brynon Longman	Muskowekwan School	Muskowekwan First Nation
Justice Wolfe	Muskowekwan School	Muskowekwan First Nation
Mison Goodwill	Standing Buffalo School	Standing Buffalo Dakota Nation
Deakon Hill	Oliver M. Smith Kawenni:io Elementary School	Six Nations

Elder Ken Goodwill Memorial Certificate

Grade	School	Community
Grade 4	Chief Taylor School	Onion Lake Cree Nation
Grade 5	Chief Taylor School	Onion Lake Cree Nation
Grade 6	Eagleview Middle School	Onion Lake Cree Nation

Certificate of Appreciation

Name	School	Community
Caitlin Gadbois	Ahkwesahsne Mohawk School	Mohawk Nation at Akwesasne
Annie Desautels	Ben Calf Robe St. Clare School	Edmonton, Alberta
Laura Houle	Ben Calf Robe St. Clare School	Edmonton, Alberta
Jolene Lalonde	Ben Calf Robe St. Clare School	Edmonton, Alberta
Christina Abado	Ben Calf Robe St. Clare School	Edmonton, Alberta
Alexandra Giacobbo	Ben Calf Robe St. Clare School	Edmonton, Alberta
Aleasha Pawluski	Ben Calf Robe St. Clare School	Edmonton, Alberta
Bev Gray	Chief Taylor School	Onion Lake Cree Nation
Gail Smith	Donald Ahmo School	O-Chi Chak Ko Sipi First Nation
Elizabeth Madriaga	Donald Ahmo School	O-Chi Chak Ko Sipi First Nation
Katrina Orfanel	Eagleview Middle School	Onion Lake Cree Nation
Vhenus Aguinaldo	Eagleview Middle School	Onion Lake Cree Nation
Jocelyn Dorion	Joe A. Ross School	Opaskwayak Cree Nation
Janice Osecap	Moosomin School	Moosomin First Nation
Sharon Windigo	Muskowekwan School	Muskowekwan First Nation
Anthony Ruhland	Muskowekwan School	Muskowekwan First Nation
Patti Fehr	Muskowekwan School	Muskowekwan First Nation
Terry Wilson	Muskowekwan School	Muskowekwan First Nation
Stacy Hill	Oliver M. Smith Kawenni:io Elementary School	Six Nations
Alanna Wood	Oliver M. Smith Kawenni:io Elementary School	Six Nations
Alex Clendinning	Oliver M. Smith Kawenni:io Elementary School	Six Nations
Oral W. Davis	Sakatcheway Anishinabe School	Grassy Narrows First Nation

Julie Lowry	Sakatcheway Anishinabe	Grassy Narrows First
	School	Nation
Pauline Davis	Sakatcheway Anishinabe	Grassy Narrows First
	School	Nation
Eric Honetschlager	Standing Buffalo School	Standing Buffalo Dakota
		Nation
Annette Yuzicappi	Standing Buffalo School	Standing Buffalo Dakota
		Nation
Lydia Redman	Standing Buffalo School	Standing Buffalo Dakota
		Nation
Julia Fraser	Wasaho Cree Nation School	Fort Severn First Nation
Cassie Dorval		