Wiseman Mathematics Contest Awards 2025

Grade 4

1st Place

Student	School	Community
Bennilynn Nanaquewetung- Carter	Chief Taylor School	Onion Lake Cree Nation
Shyla Pahtayken	Chief Taylor School	Onion Lake Cree Nation

2nd Place

Student	School	Community
Deklyn Cook	Chief Taylor School	Onion Lake Cree Nation

3rd Place

Student	School	Community
Treylan Littlewolf	Chief Taylor School	Onion Lake Cree Nation

Merit Certificate Holders

Student	School	Community
Bennilynn Nanaquewetung- Carter	Chief Taylor School	Onion Lake Cree Nation
Elizabeth Copenace	Sakatcheway Anishinabe School	Grassy Narrows First Nation Community
Jax Abitong	Biidaamaan Kinoomaagegamik School	Sagamok Anishnawbek
Kashton Crane Belcourt	Ben Calf Robe St. Clare School	Edmonton, Alberta
Keegan Susan	Ben Calf Robe St. Clare School	Edmonton, Alberta
Nathena Bigsky	Muskowekwan School	Muskowekwan First Nation
Nikolai Stonestand	Bernard Constant Community School	James Smith Cree Nation
Sakowew Diaz- Vowel	Ben Calf Robe St. Clare School	Edmonton, Alberta
Shyla Pahtayken	Chief Taylor School	Onion Lake Cree Nation

Grade 5

1st Place

Student	School	Community
Noah Armstrong	Chief Taylor School	Onion Lake Cree Nation

2nd Place

Student	School	Community
Brooklyn	Chief Taylor School	Onion Lake Cree Nation
Nanaquewetung-		
Carter		
Malia Muskego	Chief Taylor School	Onion Lake Cree Nation

3rd Place

Student	School	Community
Matthias Cardinal-	Ben Calf Robe St. Clare School	Edmonton, Alberta
Champagne		
Shayne	Bernard Constant Community	James Smith Cree Nation
Stonestand	School	

Merit Certificate Holders

Student	School	Community
Hennley Moberly	South Tallcree Elementary School	Tallcree Tribal Government
Kaelin Poorman	Muskowekwan School	Muskowekwan First Nation
Matthias Cardinal- Champagne	Ben Calf Robe St. Clare School	Edmonton, Alberta
Noah Armstrong	Chief Taylor School	Onion Lake Cree Nation
Ocean Plume- Trudeau	Biidaamaan Kinoomaagegamik School	Sagamok Anishnawbek
Shayne	Bernard Constant Community	James Smith Cree Nation
Stonestand	School	
Vada Moberly	South Tallcree Elementary School	Tallcree Tribal Government

Grade 6

1st Place

Student	School	Community
Avery Toulouse	Biidaamaan Kinoomaagegamik School	Sagamok Anishnawbek

2nd Place

Student	School	Community
Malachi Cardnal- Champagne	Ben Calf Robe St. Clare School	Edmonton, Alberta

3rd Place

Student	School	Community
Ryder Lecomte	Kihewosapiwin (Eagleview) Middle School	Onion Lake Cree Nation

Merit Certificate Holders

Student	School	Community
Avery Toulouse	Biidaamaan Kinoomaagegamik School	Sagamok Anishnawbek
Honey Meneen	South Tallcree Elementary School	Tallcree Tribal Government
Luke Pinacie	Muskowekwan School	Muskowekwan First Nation
Malachi Cardnal- Champagne	Ben Calf Robe St. Clare School	Edmonton, Alberta
Ryder Lecomte	Kihewosapiwin (Eagleview) Middle School	Onion Lake Cree Nation
South Tallcree Elementary School	South Tallcree Elementary School	Tallcree Tribal Government

Elder Ken Goodwill Memorial Certificate

Grade	School	Community
Grade 4	Chief Taylor School	Onion Lake Cree Nation
Grade 5	Chief Taylor School	Onion Lake Cree Nation

Grade 6	Biidaamaan Kinoomaagegamik	Sagamok Anishnawbek
	School	

Certificate of Appreciation

Name	School	Community
Angie Guenette	Bernard Constant Community School	James Smith Cree Nation
Anthony Ruhland	Muskowekwan School	Muskowekwan First Nation
Bev Gray	Chief Taylor School	Onion Lake Cree Nation
Codi Baptiste	Bernard Constant Community School	James Smith Cree Nation
Harold Carriere	Bernard Constant Community School	James Smith Cree Nation
Katrina Orfanel	Kihéwosapiwin (Eagleview) Middle School	Onion Lake Cree Nation
Kevin Beaton	South Tallcree Elementary School	Tallcree Tribal Government
Kristi Isnana	Muskowekwan School	Muskowekwan First Nation
Lena Ellis	Sakatcheway Anishinabe School	Grassy Narrows First Nation Community
Mark Aizenberg	Biidaaban Kinoomaagegamik	Sagamok Anishnawbek
Melissa Kish	Muskowekwan School	Muskowekwan First Nation
Mervin Whitehead	Bernard Constant Community School	James Smith Cree Nation
Oral Davis	Sakatcheway Anishinabe School	Grassy Narrows First Nation Community
Pauline Davis	Sakatcheway Anishinabe School	Grassy Narrows First Nation Community
Pauline McKay	Bernard Constant Community School	James Smith Cree Nation
Randy Constant	Bernard Constant Community School	James Smith Cree Nation
Sarah Delaney	South Tallcree Elementary School	Tallcree Tribal Government
Shannon Worme	Muskowekwan School	Muskowekwan First Nation
Steven Campbell	Ben Calf Robe St. Clare School	Edmonton, Alberta
Vanshita Agarwal	University of Regina	Regina, Saskatchewan