Student Information for WINTER 2022 – IMPORTANT UPDATES

Faculty

Home / Academic / Faculty

Faculty

No results found.

Dr. Sharon Acoose

Professor
Indigenous Social Work
Phone:
306.931.1800 ext. 5482
Email:
sacoose@firstnationsuniversity.ca

Dr. Jason Albert

Program Chair, Graduate Program Coordinator, Indigenous Social Work and Associate Professor
Indigenous Social Work
Phone:
306.931.1800 ext. 5487
Email:
jalbert@firstnationsuniversity.ca

Dr. Jesse Archibald-Barber

Professor (On Sabbatical)
Indigenous Literatures in English
Phone:
306.790.5950 ext. 3155
Email:
jbarber@firstnationsuniversity.ca

Shannon Avison, MA

Assistant Professor, Indigenous Communication Arts
Indigenous Communication & Fine Arts
Phone:
306.790.5950 ext. 3230
Email:
savison@firstnationsuniversity.ca

Jody Bellegarde, BSc

Lab Instructor II, Science
Indigenous Knowledge & Science
Phone:
306.790.5950 ext. 3336
Email:
jbellegarde@firstnationsuniversity.ca

Jason Bird, M. Admin. Leadership

Program Coordinator, Indigenous Business & Public Administration and Lecturer
Indigenous Business & Public Administration
Phone:
306.790.5950 ext.3358
Email:
jbird@firstnationsuniversity.ca

Dustin Brass

Lecturer
Indigenous Education
Phone:
306.790.5950 ext. 3214
Email:
dbrass@firstnationsuniversity.ca

Lorena Lynn Cote, MA

Assistant Professor, Saulteaux Language
Indigenous Languages
Phone:
306.790.5950 ext. 3313
Email:
lcote@firstnationsuniversity.ca

Andrea Custer

Program Coordinator, Indigenous Languages and Lecturer
Indigenous Languages
Phone:
306.765.3333 ext.7140
Email:
acuster@firstnationsuniversity.ca

Paula Daigle

University Librarian
University Library
Phone:
306.790.5950 ext. 3425
Email:
pdaigle@firstnationsuniversity.ca

Dr. Edward Doolittle

Associate Professor, Mathematics
Indigenous Knowledge & Science
Phone:
306.790.5950 ext. 3260
Email:
edoolittle@firstnationsuniversity.ca

Audrey Dreaver

Program Coordinator, Indigenous Communications & Fine Arts and Lecturer, Indigenous Fine Arts
Indigenous Communication & Fine Arts
Phone:
306.790.5950 ext. 3285
Email:
adreaver@firstnationsuniversity.ca

Richard Dosselmann

Assistant Professor
Indigenous Knowledge & Science
Phone:
306.790.5950 ext. 3337
Email:
rdosselmann@firstnationsuniversity.ca

Dr. Fidji Gendron

Program Coordinator, Indigenous Knowledge & Science and Professor, Biology
Indigenous Knowledge & Science
Phone:
306.790.5950 ext. 3335
Email:
fgendron@firstnationsuniversity.ca

Dr. Brenda Green

Program Coordinator, Indigenous Health and Associate Professor
Indigenous Health
Phone:
306.790.5950 ext. 3212
Email:
bgreen@firstnationsuniversity.ca

Dr. Bob Kayseas

Undergraduate Program Coordinator - Indigenous Education and Professor, Vice-President Academic
Indigenous Business & Public Administration
Phone:
306.790.5950 ext. 2300
Email:
bkayseas@firstnationsuniversity.ca

Shane Keepness

Lecturer
Indigenous Studies
Phone:
306.790.5950 ext. 3208
Email:
skeepness@firstnationsuniversity.ca

Gilbert Kewistep, BISW, MASW

Lecturer
Indigenous Social Work
Phone:
306.931.1800 ext. 5483
Email:
gkewistep@firstnationsuniversity.ca

Dr. Leta Kingfisher

Assistant Professor
Indigenous Studies
Phone:
306.765.3333 ext. 7137
Email:
lkingfisher@firstnationsuniversity.ca

Dr. Carrie LaVallie

Assistant Professor
Indigenous Health
Phone:
306.765.3333 ext. 7505
Email:
clavallie@firstnationsuniversity.ca

Jade McDougall

Program Coordinator, Indigenous Literatures in English and Lecturer
Indigenous Literatures in English
Phone:
306.931.1800 ext. 5478
Email:
jmcdougall@firstnationsuniversity.ca

Marlene McNab, PhD Candidate, MASW, RSW

Assistant Professor
Indigenous Social Work
Phone:
306.790.5950 ext. 3282
Email:
marlenemcnab@firstnationsuniversity.ca

Dr. Miriam A. McNab

Associate Professor
Indigenous Studies
Phone:
306.931.1800 ext. 5206
Email:
mmcnab@firstnationsuniversity.ca

Dr. Andrew M. Miller

Assistant Professor
Indigenous Studies
Phone:
306.790.5950 ext. 3207
Email:
amiller@firstnationsuniversity.ca

Dr. E. Kathleen O’Reilly

Graduate Program Coordinator and Associate Professor
Indigenous Education
Phone:
306.790.5950 ext. 3256
Email:
koreilly@firstnationsuniversity.ca

Lionel Peyachew, MFA

Associate Professor, Indigenous Fine Arts
Indigenous Communication & Fine Arts
Phone:
306.790.5950 ext. 3280
Email:
lpeyachew@firstnationsuniversity.ca

Solomon Ratt, MA

Associate Professor
Indigenous Languages
Phone:
306.790.5950 ext. 3305
Email:
sratt@firstnationsuniversity.ca

Olivia Sammons

Assistant Professor
Indigenous Languages
Phone:
306.790.5950 ext. 3308
Email:
osammons@firstnationsuniversity.ca

Dr. Arzu Sardarli

Professor, Physics and Mathematics
Indigenous Knowledge & Science
Phone:
306.765.3333 ext. 7338
Email:
asardarli@firstnationsuniversity.ca

Ben Schenstead

Lecturer
Indigenous Education
Phone:
306.931.1800 ext. 7142
Email:
bschenstead@firstnationsuniversity.ca

Dr. Bettina Schneider

Associate Professor
Indigenous Business & Public Administration
Phone:
306.790.5950 ext. 3257
Email:
bschneider@firstnationsuniversity.ca

Chris Scribe

Assistant Professor
Indigenous Languages and Indigenous Education
Phone:
306.931.1800 ext. 5479
Email:
cscribe@firstnationsuniversity.ca

Cassie Stefanski

Lecturer
Indigenous Social Work
Phone:
306.765.3333 ext.
Email:
cstefanski@firstnationsuniversity.ca

Dr. A. Blair Stonechild

Program Coordinator, Indigenous Studies and Professor
Indigenous Studies
Phone:
306.790.5950 ext. 3205
Email:
abstonechild@firstnationsuniversity.ca

Ida Swan, M.Ed

Assistant Professor
Indigenous Education
Phone:
306.765.3333 ext. 7256
Email:
iswan@firstnationsuniversity.ca

Juliano Tupone

Lecturer
Indigenous Business & Public Administration
Phone:
306.790.5950 ext. 3357
Email:
jtupone@firstnationsuniversity.ca

Dr. Tara Turner

Assistant Professor
Indigenous Social Work
Phone:
306.931.1800 ext. 5481
Email:
tturner@firstnationsuniversity.ca

Cassandra J. Opikokew Wajuntah

Assistant Professor
Indigenous Health
Phone:
309.790.5950 ext. 3215
Email:
cwajuntah@firstnationsuniversity.ca

Susannah Walker, MSW

Lecturer
Indigenous Social Work
Phone:
306.790.5950 ext. 3284
Email:
suwalker@firstnationsuniversity.ca

Dr. Angelina Weenie

Program Coordinator, Indigenous Education - Undergraduate Programs and Associate Professor
Indigenous Education
Phone:
306.790.5950 ext. 3255
Email:
aweenie@firstnationsuniversity.ca

Dr. Arok Wolvengrey

Professor, Algonquian Languages and Linguistics
Indigenous Languages
Phone:
306.790.5950 ext. 3310
Email:
awolvengrey@firstnationsuniversity.ca

Dr. Vincent E. Ziffle

Assistant Professor
Indigenous Knowledge & Science
Phone:
306.790.5950 ext. 3253
Email:
vziffle@firstnationsuniversity.ca
Follow Us on Instagram